TALENT ON LISTEN

For more information about the artists featured on LISTEN, click on the musician or theater links below or email them at the given email.

1.  ‘The Charm’ from Hot Jazz at Da Funky Butt (Interact Theater, 2011)

Sonja Thompson, piano (sktaldrich@msn.com)

  1. ‘Ah, Paris’ from Madame Josette’s Naughty and Nice Cabaret (Interact Theater, 2012)*

Josette Antomarchi, vocals (funnyfrenchlady@gmail.com)

Sonja Thompson, piano

Dan Chiounard, accordion (www.danchouinard.com)

Dave Strong, clarinet (davefstrong@gmail.com)

Andy Carroll, bass (basscarroll@yahoo.com)

Reed Grimm, percussion (reedums@gmail.com)

Sarah Johnson, xylophone (sarahjohnson0085@msn.com)

  1. ‘You Are the Worst (Part of Me)’ from By the Seat of Our Pants (Interact Theater, 2013)

Kimberly Richardson, vocals (kroserichardson@hotmail.com)

Sophia Grimm, vocals (sophiegrimm@ymail.com)

Sonja Thompson, piano

Dave Strong, saxophone

Andy Carroll, bass

Reed Grimm, percussion

  1. ‘The Way Back Home’ from Nutria Blues: The Pied Piper of Nouvelle Orleans (Interact NOLA, 2014)**

Kat Perkins, vocals (www.katperkinsmusic.com)

Sonja Thompson, piano

Mike Alexander, french horm (malexander@gmail.com)

Ray Shows, violin (ratioz@comcast.net)

Nancy Oliveros, violin (noshows@comcast.net)

Annalee Wolf, viola (annaleewolf@comcast.net)

Laura Sewell, cello (sewellcello@comcast.net)

Andy Carroll, bass

  1. ‘Sin in Sin-copation’ from Hot Jazz at Da Funky Butt (Interact Theater, 2011)

Regina Williams, vocals (www.reginamw.com)

Ivory Doublette, vocals (ivorydoublette@aol.com)

Richard Johnson, piano (www.rjjazz.com)

Dave Strong, clarinet

Andy Carroll, bass

Jeremy Phipps, trombone (jeremyphipps27@yahoo.com)

Reed Grimm, percussion, vocals

  1. ‘May Be Dyin’ (But Not Today) from Madame Majesta’s Miracle Medicine Show (Interact Theater, 2010)***

Aimee Bryant, lead vocals (aimee@aimeekbryant.com)

Carolyn Boulay, violin

Andy McCormack, accordion (dreamlandfaces@gmail.com)

Raz Russell, guitar

Liz Draper, bass

  1. ‘Do you Like My Bananas?’ from Song of Songkran (Interact Thailand, 2014)

Jennifer Grimm, vocals (jennifer@jennifergrimm.com)

Sonja Thompson, piano

Reed Grimm, percussion

Lance Polonaise, steel drum (trini809@midnitehour.com)

Steve Kaul, guitar (steve@wild-sound.com)

Andy Carroll, bass

  1. ‘O, Miri’ from Princess Academy (Stages Theater Company, 2009)

Kacie Riddle, vocals (kacie.riddle98@gmail.com)

Sarah Johnson, xylophone

Reed Grimm, percussion

  1. ‘Play the Fool’ from Ship of Fools (Interact Theater, 2011)

Aaron Gabriel, vocals (aarongabrielcomposer@gmail.com)

Sonja Thompson, piano

Dave Strong, saxophone

Laura Sewell, cello

Dan Chouinard, accordion

  1. ‘Let My Children Play’ from The End of September (Theater Latte Da, 2014)

Christina Baldwin, vocals (christina@christinabaldwin.com)

Sonja Thompson, piano

Mike Alexander, french horn

Ray Shows, violin

Nancy Oliveros, violin

Annalee Wolf, viola

Laura Sewell, cello

11 and 12. ‘Do Not Be Afraid/ Gego Zegiziken Wewanikeyan” from The End of September (Theater Latte Da, 2014)

Ojibwe translation by Marisa Carr and Dr. Anton Treuer

Soprano: Norah Long (norahlong@yahoo.com), Janet Hanson (janethanson715@aol.com); Alto: Tessa Flynn (tessaflynn@gmail.com), Erin Capello-Kopp (emcapello@gmail.com), Laurie Flannigan-Hegge (lauraflanniganhegge@gmail.com); Tenor: Bear Brummel (bearbrummel@gmail.com), Derek Prestly (derekprestly@gmail.com); Bass: Alan Sorenson (aasorenson@comcast.net), David Darrow (dwdarrow@gmail.com), Eric Vollen (eric.vollen@gmail.com)

Lyric and/or musical contributions by *Josette Antomarchi ** Jeremy Phipps and Jen Pagan (jen.pagan@mac.com)*** Tod Peterson **** Buffy Sedlacek

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.
%d bloggers like this: